07/29/2017 – Lessons Learned

If there is one thing I have learned this past week and since starting a new job with a new company is the need to plan.  Both plan building, creating, developing etc and the execution of the plan are vital in achieving success.  Ben Franklin wrote it long ago, “If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail!”

Some can get by without planning, but for me I need to write it, see it, touch it, and live it to complete my goals.  With so many distractions pull at me, fighting for my attention i need a great plan that I can follow blindly.  This can only happen when you put in serious upfront work into the plan.  Ask the right questions and be honest about why you want something in the first place.  I will be working on revising my master plan this weekend as it needs an update.  More to come…  If you are a planner share what has been working or not working with yours.

Leave a Reply

